Gods of Jade and Shadow
Only 1 copies remain
Gods of Jade and Shadow
ISBN
978-1529402636
Released
July 23, 2019
Publisher
Jo Fletcher Books
  • Signed & Numbered
  • Limited Edition
  • Sprayed Edges
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
LIMITED EDITION
Only 250 Copies
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
About

'This is historical fantasy at its best' S.A. Chakraborty, author of The City of Brass


Inspired by Mexican folklore, Gods of Jade and Shadow is a magical, wildly imaginative coming-of-age tale for fans of Katherine Arden, Naomi Novik and Helene Wecker.


The Jazz Age is in full swing, but it's passing Casiopea Tun by. She's too busy scrubbing floors in her wealthy grandfather's house to do anything more than dream of a life far from her dusty, small town in southern Mexico. A life she could call her own.


This dream is impossible, distant as the stars - until the day Casiopea opens a curious chest in her grandfather's room and accidentally frees an ancient Mayan god of death. He offers her a deal: if Casiopea helps him recover his throne from his treacherous brother, he will grant her whatever she desires. Success will make her every dream come true, but failure will see her lost, for ever.


In the company of the strangely alluring god and armed only with her wits, Casiopea begins an adventure that will take her on a cross-country odyssey, from the jungles of Yucatán to the bright lights of Mexico City and deep into the darkness of Xibalba, the Mayan underworld.


'Wondrous and magical' Kevin Hearne, author of The Iron Druid Chronicles


'Evocative and moving' Rebecca Roanhorse, author of Trial of Lightning


'An adventure for the mind and the heart' Christina Henry, author of Alice


'A joy to read' Genevieve Cogman, author of The Invisible Library series

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.