Skip to product information
1 of 1

Goldsboro Books

Death of a Dancer

Death of a Dancer

by Caro Peacock

Publisher HarperCollins

Released:

  • Signed
  • Lined & Dated
  • UK First Edition
  • First Printing
  • Hardcover


Regular price £20.00
Regular price Sale price £20.00
Sale Sold out
Rendering loop-subscriptions
Rendering loop-subscriptions

Available from:

Limited Edition Copies

View full details

About the book

Duelling, derring-do, and dastardly deeds are all in a days work for Liberty Lane, a new heroine for fans of Georgette Heyer and Sarah Waterss Victorian novels.

The Augustus theatre in Victorian London likes to put on a good show. But when a public spat erupts between two dancers on the London stage, it comes to a dramatic conclusion that definitely wasnt part of the script: one dead, the other arrested for murder. As far as the jurys concerned, its an open-and-shut case, but Liberty Lane believes otherwise.

Soon shes leading her own investigation, in a desperate race against the hangmans noose. And while the criminal underworld may be no place for a lady, theres no place for a criminal to hide once Libertys on the case

Collapsible content

About the Author

Caro Peacock

Caro Peacock writes historical crime novels. Her Liberty Lane series features a young woman private investigator, operating in the early years of Queen Victoria’s reign. The books have been published in the United States, and translated into Russian, Chinese, Czech, Slovakian, Hungarian, Romanian and Portugese.

Under her other name, Gillian Linscott, she is the author of the award-winning Nell Bray series, featuring a militant suffragette whose fight for the vote involves her in crime investigation. These books have also been extensively translated and two of them became plays for BBC Radio Four.

  • Professionally Packed

    All of our books that have a dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Book Condition & Notes

    All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Frequently Asked Questions: Exclusive Edition of "Empire of the Damned" by Jay Kristoff

    Frequently Asked Questions: Exclusive Edition o...

    1. What features does the Goldsboro exclusive edition of "Empire of the Damned" have? The Goldsboro exclusive edition of "Empire of the Damned" by Jay Kristoff will feature block sprayed...

    Frequently Asked Questions: Exclusive Edition o...

    1. What features does the Goldsboro exclusive edition of "Empire of the Damned" have? The Goldsboro exclusive edition of "Empire of the Damned" by Jay Kristoff will feature block sprayed...

  • The Original Book Club - PREM1ER

    The Original Book Club - PREM1ER

    I love the idea that each book is numbered and limited, they're extra special because they're personalised with those sought-after signatures, and they are not on tip-in pages.

    The Original Book Club - PREM1ER

    I love the idea that each book is numbered and limited, they're extra special because they're personalised with those sought-after signatures, and they are not on tip-in pages.

  • Goldsboro Books Twelve Days of Christmas

    Goldsboro Books Twelve Days of Christmas

    Our first gift to you this festive season is the launch of our new website and in celebration of our major website upgrade, we're delighted to introduce our "Twelve Days...

    Goldsboro Books Twelve Days of Christmas

    Our first gift to you this festive season is the launch of our new website and in celebration of our major website upgrade, we're delighted to introduce our "Twelve Days...

  • 2023 Gift Guide: The Best Gifts For Book Lovers

    2023 Gift Guide: The Best Gifts For Book Lovers

    The festive holidays are the perfect time to escape the cold, cosy up with a hot drink and lose yourself in a new book. Especially during that strange time between...

    2023 Gift Guide: The Best Gifts For Book Lovers

    The festive holidays are the perfect time to escape the cold, cosy up with a hot drink and lose yourself in a new book. Especially during that strange time between...

1 of 4