Skip to product information
1 of 1

Goldsboro Books

978-0008134631

Flamingo Boy

Flamingo Boy

by Michael Morpurgo

Publisher Harper Collins Children's Books

Released:

  • Signed by the Author
  • UK First Edition
  • First Printing
  • Hardcover


Regular price £44.99
Regular price Sale price £44.99
Sale Sold out
Rendering loop-subscriptions
Rendering loop-subscriptions

Available from:

Limited Edition Copies

View full details

About the book

SIGNED ON THE HALF TITLE PAGE

ONE COPY PER CUSTOMER

A stunning new classic from master storyteller Michael Morpurgo for readers of 9+, in the vein of PRIVATE PEACEFUL and THE BUTTERFLY LION

This is a landmark new novel from the nations favourite storyteller, set in the unique landscape of the Camargue in the South of France during WW2. There, a young autistic boy lives on his parents farm among the salt flats, and the flamingos that live there. There are lots of things he doesnt understand: but he does know how to heal animals. He loves routine, and music too: and every week he goes to market with his mother, to ride his special horse on the town carousel.

But then the Germans come, with their guns, and take the town. A soldier shoots a flamingo from the sky, and it falls to earth terribly injured. And even worse is to come: the carousel is damaged, the horses broken. For this vulnerable boy, everything is falling apart.

Only theres a kind sergeant among the Germans a man with a young boy of his own at home, a man who trained as a carpenter. Between them, perhaps boy and man can mend what has been broken and maybe even the whole town

Collapsible content

About the Author

Michael Morpurgo

Sir Michael Andrew Bridge Morpurgo OBE FRSL FKC DL is an English book author, poet, playwright, and librettist who is known best for children's novels such as War Horse.

  • Professionally Packed

    All of our books that have a dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Book Condition & Notes

    All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

1 of 4