Skip to product information
1 of 1

Goldsboro Books

9781529383904

The Cold Case

The Cold Case

by Will Shindler

Publisher Hodder & Stoughton

Released:


Regular price £22.00
Regular price Sale price £22.00
Sale Sold out
Rendering loop-subscriptions
Rendering loop-subscriptions

Available from:

Limited Edition Copies

View full details

About the book

Years ago someone got away with murder... But time's up.

2009
During a summer heatwave, teenagers are going missing. Junior officer Alex Finn takes the case and fears that the disappearances are linked. In a race against the clock to find and rescue the children alive, Finn and his team are only partially successful. Two of the children are saved, but they were too late for Oliver.
And the killer got away.


2023
DI Alex Finn is still tormented by the cases of his youth - none more than so than the 2009 kidnappings. And it seems someone else has not forgotten either. They want answers after all this time, and with a gun in their pocket and their sights set on Alex, they'll do anything to get what they're after...


Highly original and utterly compelling, THE COLD CASE is Will Shindler's biggest book yet and is perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Mick Herron.

Collapsible content

About the Author

Will Shindler

We're sorry, we currently don't have a biography for this author.

  • Professionally Packed

    All of our books that have a dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Book Condition & Notes

  • Glass Bell Award 2024: SHORTLIST

    Glass Bell Award 2024: SHORTLIST

    Rebecca McDonnell

    A CAPTIVATING SHORTLIST FOR THE GOLDSBORO BOOKS GLASS BELL AWARD 2024   From a first-time longlist of fourteen titles, Goldsboro Books has whittled them down to just six, for its...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Glass Bell Award 2024: SHORTLIST

    A CAPTIVATING SHORTLIST FOR THE GOLDSBORO BOOKS GLASS BELL AWARD 2024   From a first-time longlist of fourteen titles, Goldsboro Books has whittled them down to just six, for its...

  • Bringer of Dust by J.M. Miro  (Important pre-order information)

    Bringer of Dust by J.M. Miro (Important pre-or...

    Goldsboro Books

    We are very excited to share more information on our exclusive edition copies of The Bringer of Dust by J.M. Miro. This breath taking sequel to Ordinary Monsters that delves even...

    Goldsboro Books

    Bringer of Dust by J.M. Miro (Important pre-or...

    We are very excited to share more information on our exclusive edition copies of The Bringer of Dust by J.M. Miro. This breath taking sequel to Ordinary Monsters that delves even...

  • Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller - Chiara

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller -...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    We're back with more bookseller recommendations! Today, London bookseller, Chiara, shares some of her favourite recent reads and some of her highly anticipated upcoming releases. Discover something new to add...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller -...

    We're back with more bookseller recommendations! Today, London bookseller, Chiara, shares some of her favourite recent reads and some of her highly anticipated upcoming releases. Discover something new to add...

  • Glass Bell Award 2024: LONGLIST

    Glass Bell Award 2024: LONGLIST

    Rebecca McDonnell

    DEBUTS & BESTSELLERS ANNOUNCED FOR THE 2024 GOLDSBORO BOOKS GLASS BELL AWARD A winner of the British Book Awards Debut of the Year, a serial killer thriller, an epic and...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Glass Bell Award 2024: LONGLIST

    DEBUTS & BESTSELLERS ANNOUNCED FOR THE 2024 GOLDSBORO BOOKS GLASS BELL AWARD A winner of the British Book Awards Debut of the Year, a serial killer thriller, an epic and...

1 of 4