Skip to product information
1 of 1

Goldsboro Books

9781529083774

Elusive

Elusive

by Genevieve Cogman

Publisher Tor

Released:

  • Signed by the author
  • Hardback
  • UK First Edition, First Printing


Regular price £18.99
Regular price Sale price £18.99
Sale Sold out
Rendering loop-subscriptions
Rendering loop-subscriptions

Available from:

Limited Edition Copies

View full details

About the book

Revolutionary France is full of blood and bite . . .

1793. Eleanor, once a lowly English maid, is now a member of the League of the Scarlet Pimpernel: renowned for their daring deeds, and for rescuing aristocrats and vampires from the guillotine. When the notorious French diplomat Charles-Maurice de Talleyrand goes missing, Eleanor and the League leap into action. But they uncover two vampire factions feuding for control over humanity’s fate. Talleyrand’s disappearance is part of a larger, more dangerous scheme – one that threatens to throw France into bloody chaos . . .

As the mutiny continues, a once-dead queen stalks the streets of Paris and the Scarlet Pimpernel is nowhere to be found. Eleanor must take control of her own fate. If she doesn’t, she may find herself the victim of the very people she came to save.

The thrilling follow-up to Scarlet, Elusive by Genevieve Cogman is a witty, inventive retelling of the Scarlet Pimpernel, perfect for fans of The Invisible Library series, Kim Newman and Gail Carriger.

'Utterly stunning. The intrigue and adventure keep you turning the page in this exciting tale of revolution, vampires and the guillotine' – T. L. Huchu, author of 
Library of the Dead, on Scarlet

Collapsible content

About the Author

Genevieve Cogman

Genevieve Cogman is a freelance author who has written for several role-playing game companies. She currently works for the NHS in England as a clinical classifications specialist. She is the author of the Invisible Library series, includingThe Burning Page, The Masked City, and The Invisible Library.

  • Professionally Packed

    All of our books that have a dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Book Condition & Notes

  • Glass Bell Award 2024: LONGLIST

    Glass Bell Award 2024: LONGLIST

    Rebecca McDonnell

    DEBUTS & BESTSELLERS ANNOUNCED FOR THE 2024 GOLDSBORO BOOKS GLASS BELL AWARD A winner of the British Book Awards Debut of the Year, a serial killer thriller, an epic and...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Glass Bell Award 2024: LONGLIST

    DEBUTS & BESTSELLERS ANNOUNCED FOR THE 2024 GOLDSBORO BOOKS GLASS BELL AWARD A winner of the British Book Awards Debut of the Year, a serial killer thriller, an epic and...

  • Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller Harveen

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller H...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Discovering the perfect sci-fi or fantasy book today can be a delightful challenge with so many sub-genres, authors, tropes, and special editions to pick from. But worry not, our series...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller H...

    Discovering the perfect sci-fi or fantasy book today can be a delightful challenge with so many sub-genres, authors, tropes, and special editions to pick from. But worry not, our series...

  • Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Goldsboro Books Unveils Groundbreaking Crime Fiction Subscription Service, Goldsboro Crime Collective As Goldsboro Books proudly celebrates its 25th anniversary, the much admired independent bookstore announces its latest venture set to...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Goldsboro Books Unveils Groundbreaking Crime Fiction Subscription Service, Goldsboro Crime Collective As Goldsboro Books proudly celebrates its 25th anniversary, the much admired independent bookstore announces its latest venture set to...

  • Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookshop Manager Elizabeth

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookshop Man...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Discovering the right book to match your mood or the perfect special edition for your collection can be a delightful challenge. Our series of bookseller recommendations is here to help....

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookshop Man...

    Discovering the right book to match your mood or the perfect special edition for your collection can be a delightful challenge. Our series of bookseller recommendations is here to help....

1 of 4