Skip to product information
1 of 1

Goldsboro Books

978-0008539207

Fray

Fray

by Chris Carse Wilson

Publisher HarperNorth

Released:

  • Signed & Dated by the Author
  • UK First Edition
  • First Printing
  • Hardcover


Regular price £14.99
Regular price Sale price £14.99
Sale Sold out
Rendering loop-subscriptions
Rendering loop-subscriptions

Available from:

Limited Edition Copies

View full details

About the book

Beautiful, amazing, mesmerising ALAN CUMMING

A MISSING PERSON MYSTERY LIKE NO OTHER

I am not gone. Mum is not gone. We are here. We are hidden.

A father who is trying to rescue his lost wife.

Their child, desperately searching the wild forests and dangerous mountains of the Scottish Highlands, not knowing whats out there.

An abandoned cottage in the remote wilderness, filled with thousands of confusing, terrifying handwritten notes.

And a dark, looming voice who threatens to destroy everything

-

This hallucinatory debut will grab you DAMIAN BARR

A dark and atmospheric masterpiece VIKKI PATIS
-
Perfect for fans of Pine and The Loney, Fray announces an electrifying new voice in literary fiction

Collapsible content

About the Author

Chris Carse Wilson

Chris Carse Wilson lives in Dundee. During his 15-year media career he has created global public relations campaigns, including the opening of V&A Dundee where he works as Communications Manager. Chris has run for 30 years, sometimes quickly, sometimes competitively, but always to constructively manage his own mental health. This is his debut novel, which he wrote over the course of several years in secret twenty-minute bursts, while on the bus to and from work (he missed his stop more often than he cares to admit!)

  • Professionally Packed

    All of our books that have a dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Book Condition & Notes

    Signed, dated and embossed by the author

  • Frequently Asked Questions: Exclusive Edition of "Empire of the Damned" by Jay Kristoff

    Frequently Asked Questions: Exclusive Edition o...

    1. What features does the Goldsboro exclusive edition of "Empire of the Damned" have? The Goldsboro exclusive edition of "Empire of the Damned" by Jay Kristoff will feature block sprayed...

    Frequently Asked Questions: Exclusive Edition o...

    1. What features does the Goldsboro exclusive edition of "Empire of the Damned" have? The Goldsboro exclusive edition of "Empire of the Damned" by Jay Kristoff will feature block sprayed...

  • The Original Book Club - PREM1ER

    The Original Book Club - PREM1ER

    I love the idea that each book is numbered and limited, they're extra special because they're personalised with those sought-after signatures, and they are not on tip-in pages.

    The Original Book Club - PREM1ER

    I love the idea that each book is numbered and limited, they're extra special because they're personalised with those sought-after signatures, and they are not on tip-in pages.

  • Goldsboro Books Twelve Days of Christmas

    Goldsboro Books Twelve Days of Christmas

    Our first gift to you this festive season is the launch of our new website and in celebration of our major website upgrade, we're delighted to introduce our "Twelve Days...

    Goldsboro Books Twelve Days of Christmas

    Our first gift to you this festive season is the launch of our new website and in celebration of our major website upgrade, we're delighted to introduce our "Twelve Days...

  • 2023 Gift Guide: The Best Gifts For Book Lovers

    2023 Gift Guide: The Best Gifts For Book Lovers

    The festive holidays are the perfect time to escape the cold, cosy up with a hot drink and lose yourself in a new book. Especially during that strange time between...

    2023 Gift Guide: The Best Gifts For Book Lovers

    The festive holidays are the perfect time to escape the cold, cosy up with a hot drink and lose yourself in a new book. Especially during that strange time between...

1 of 4