Skip to product information
1 of 1

Goldsboro Books

9781472285027

Ghost Target

Ghost Target

by Andy McDermott

Publisher Headline

Released:

  • Signed & Dated


    Regular price £22.00
    Regular price Sale price £22.00
    Sale Sold out
    Rendering loop-subscriptions
    Rendering loop-subscriptions

    Available from:

    Limited Edition Copies

    View full details

About the book

EVERY OPERATIVE KNOWS THE RULES. The mission comes first. You are a deniable asset. Betrayal is punished by death.

Alex Reeve - known as OPERATIVE 66 - is a former special-ops soldier and one of the UK's most lethal weapons. Previously a member of SC9, an elite covert unit with a remit to assassinate the country's enemies, Reeve was framed for treason and now lives a nomadic existence - as the merciless killers he once trained alongside hunt him down.

For a chance of a normal life, Reeve must expose and dismantle the sinister SC9.

So when a series of brutal killings in Germany have all the hallmarks of an SC9 tactic - the murder of 'ghost targets', decoys to camouflage the true intended victim - Reeve finally sees opportunity for revenge.

Sucked into shadowy conspiracy involving dark global powers, Reeve will risk his life to save others - and to secure his freedom.

But if there's one man with the skills to do so... it is Operative 66.

From the internationally bestselling author of the Wilde & Chase series comes an explosive new thriller - the perfect pulse-racing read for fans of LEE CHILD, VINCE FLYNN and GREGG HURWITZ.

Collapsible content

About the Author

Andy McDermott

Andy McDermott is the bestselling author of the Nina Wilde & Eddie Chase adventures, which have been sold in over 30 countries and 20 languages. His debut novel,The Hunt For Atlantis, was his first of severalNew York Timesbestsellers. He has also written the explosive spy thrillerThe Persona Protocol. His latest thriller series began withOperative 66, about government assassin Alex Reeve, who finds himself hunted by his own side.A former journalist and movie critic, Andy is now a full-time novelist. Born in Halifax, when not travelling the world researching locations for his novels he lives in Bournemouth with his wife and son.

  • Professionally Packed

    All of our books that have a dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Book Condition & Notes

  • Glass Bell Award 2024: LONGLIST

    Glass Bell Award 2024: LONGLIST

    Rebecca McDonnell

    DEBUTS & BESTSELLERS ANNOUNCED FOR THE 2024 GOLDSBORO BOOKS GLASS BELL AWARD A winner of the British Book Awards Debut of the Year, a serial killer thriller, an epic and...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Glass Bell Award 2024: LONGLIST

    DEBUTS & BESTSELLERS ANNOUNCED FOR THE 2024 GOLDSBORO BOOKS GLASS BELL AWARD A winner of the British Book Awards Debut of the Year, a serial killer thriller, an epic and...

  • Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller Harveen

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller H...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Discovering the perfect sci-fi or fantasy book today can be a delightful challenge with so many sub-genres, authors, tropes, and special editions to pick from. But worry not, our series...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller H...

    Discovering the perfect sci-fi or fantasy book today can be a delightful challenge with so many sub-genres, authors, tropes, and special editions to pick from. But worry not, our series...

  • Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Goldsboro Books Unveils Groundbreaking Crime Fiction Subscription Service, Goldsboro Crime Collective As Goldsboro Books proudly celebrates its 25th anniversary, the much admired independent bookstore announces its latest venture set to...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Goldsboro Books Unveils Groundbreaking Crime Fiction Subscription Service, Goldsboro Crime Collective As Goldsboro Books proudly celebrates its 25th anniversary, the much admired independent bookstore announces its latest venture set to...

  • Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookshop Manager Elizabeth

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookshop Man...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Discovering the right book to match your mood or the perfect special edition for your collection can be a delightful challenge. Our series of bookseller recommendations is here to help....

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookshop Man...

    Discovering the right book to match your mood or the perfect special edition for your collection can be a delightful challenge. Our series of bookseller recommendations is here to help....

1 of 4