Skip to product information
1 of 1

Goldsboro Books

Scarlet - June 2023 GSFF Edition

Scarlet - June 2023 GSFF Edition

by Genevieve Cogman

Publisher Tor

  • Signed & Numbered
  • Limited Edition
  • Sprayed Edges
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing


Regular price £23.99
Regular price Sale price £23.99
Sale Sold out
Rendering loop-subscriptions
Rendering loop-subscriptions

Limited Edition 2000 Copies

Released:

Available from:

View full details

About the book

Revolution's a bloodthirsty business . . . Scarlet is a thrilling reinvention of the tale of The Scarlet Pimpernel with the addition of magic and even more mayhem.

Revolutionary France is no place to be, especially for aristocrat vampires facing the guillotine. But the League of the Scarlet Pimpernel are determined to rescue them. And they have an ace up their sleeve: Eleanor, a lowly maid from an English estate with a striking resemblance to French royalty.

For Eleanor, the League and their legendary deeds are little more than rumour - until she's drawn into their most dangerous plot yet. The mission? Travel to France in disguise, impersonate Queen Marie Antoinette and rescue the royal family. If they succeed, it'll be the heist of the century.

But there's more to fear than ardent Revolutionaries. For Eleanor stumbles across a centuries-old war between vampires and their fiercest enemy. And they're out for blood . . .

Scarlet is the first book in the Scarlet Revolution trilogy, set during the turbulent French Revolution, and featuring all of Genevieve Cogman's trademark wit and fast-paced plotting. It's perfect for fans of The Invisible Library series, Kim Newman and Gail Carriger.

'I absolutely loved this' - N. K. Jemisin on The Invisible Library

Collapsible content

About the Author

Genevieve Cogman

Genevieve Cogman is a freelance author who has written for several role-playing game companies. She currently works for the NHS in England as a clinical classifications specialist. She is the author of the Invisible Library series, includingThe Burning Page, The Masked City, and The Invisible Library.

  • Professionally Packed

    All of our books that have a dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Book Condition & Notes

    All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Frequently Asked Questions: Exclusive Edition of "Empire of the Damned" by Jay Kristoff

    Frequently Asked Questions: Exclusive Edition o...

    1. What features does the Goldsboro exclusive edition of "Empire of the Damned" have? The Goldsboro exclusive edition of "Empire of the Damned" by Jay Kristoff will feature block sprayed...

    Frequently Asked Questions: Exclusive Edition o...

    1. What features does the Goldsboro exclusive edition of "Empire of the Damned" have? The Goldsboro exclusive edition of "Empire of the Damned" by Jay Kristoff will feature block sprayed...

  • The Original Book Club - PREM1ER

    The Original Book Club - PREM1ER

    I love the idea that each book is numbered and limited, they're extra special because they're personalised with those sought-after signatures, and they are not on tip-in pages.

    The Original Book Club - PREM1ER

    I love the idea that each book is numbered and limited, they're extra special because they're personalised with those sought-after signatures, and they are not on tip-in pages.

  • Goldsboro Books Twelve Days of Christmas

    Goldsboro Books Twelve Days of Christmas

    Our first gift to you this festive season is the launch of our new website and in celebration of our major website upgrade, we're delighted to introduce our "Twelve Days...

    Goldsboro Books Twelve Days of Christmas

    Our first gift to you this festive season is the launch of our new website and in celebration of our major website upgrade, we're delighted to introduce our "Twelve Days...

  • 2023 Gift Guide: The Best Gifts For Book Lovers

    2023 Gift Guide: The Best Gifts For Book Lovers

    The festive holidays are the perfect time to escape the cold, cosy up with a hot drink and lose yourself in a new book. Especially during that strange time between...

    2023 Gift Guide: The Best Gifts For Book Lovers

    The festive holidays are the perfect time to escape the cold, cosy up with a hot drink and lose yourself in a new book. Especially during that strange time between...

1 of 4