Skip to product information
1 of 1

Goldsboro Books

978-1408711231

The Good Son

The Good Son

by You-jeong Jeong

Publisher Little, Brown

Released:

  • Signed & Numbered
  • UK First Edition
  • First Printing
  • Hardcover
  • Limited Edition


Regular price £60.00
Regular price Sale price £60.00
Sale Sold out
Rendering loop-subscriptions
Rendering loop-subscriptions

Available from:

Limited Edition 250 Copies

View full details

About the book

SIGNED BY BOTH THE AUTHOR AND THE TRANSLATOR.

Limitation of one copy per customer includes purchases made while this title was a Book of the Month Club exclusive.

'For fans of Jo Nesbo and Patricia Highsmith' A. J. Finn, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

YOU WAKE UP COVERED IN BLOOD
THERE'S A BODY DOWNSTAIRS
YOUR MOTHER'S BODY

YOU DIDN'T DO IT. DID YOU?
HOW COULD YOU, YOU'VE ALWAYS BEEN THE GOOD SON

THE INTERNATIONAL SENSATION FROM KOREA'S MILLION-COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR YOU-JEONG JEONG.

When Yu-jin wakes up covered in blood, and finds the body of his mother downstairs, he decides to hide the evidence and pursue the killer himself.

Then young women start disappearing in his South Korean town. Who is he hunting? And why does the answer take him back to his brother and father who lost their lives many years ago.

The Good Son is inspired by a true story.

Collapsible content

About the Author

You-jeong Jeong

South Korea's leading writer of psychological thrillers and crime fiction, You-Jeong Jeong is the award-winning author of four novels, including "Seven Years of Darkness", which was named one of the top ten cime novels of 2015 by Die Zeit(Germany). Her work has been translated into seven languages. A number one bestseller in Korea, "The Good Son" is the first of her books to appear in English.

  • Professionally Packed

    All of our books that have a dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Book Condition & Notes

    All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller - Chiara

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller -...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    We're back with more bookseller recommendations! Today, London bookseller, Chiara, shares some of her favourite recent reads and some of her highly anticipated upcoming releases. Discover something new to add...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller -...

    We're back with more bookseller recommendations! Today, London bookseller, Chiara, shares some of her favourite recent reads and some of her highly anticipated upcoming releases. Discover something new to add...

  • Glass Bell Award 2024: LONGLIST

    Glass Bell Award 2024: LONGLIST

    Rebecca McDonnell

    DEBUTS & BESTSELLERS ANNOUNCED FOR THE 2024 GOLDSBORO BOOKS GLASS BELL AWARD A winner of the British Book Awards Debut of the Year, a serial killer thriller, an epic and...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Glass Bell Award 2024: LONGLIST

    DEBUTS & BESTSELLERS ANNOUNCED FOR THE 2024 GOLDSBORO BOOKS GLASS BELL AWARD A winner of the British Book Awards Debut of the Year, a serial killer thriller, an epic and...

  • Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller Harveen

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller H...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Discovering the perfect sci-fi or fantasy book today can be a delightful challenge with so many sub-genres, authors, tropes, and special editions to pick from. But worry not, our series...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller H...

    Discovering the perfect sci-fi or fantasy book today can be a delightful challenge with so many sub-genres, authors, tropes, and special editions to pick from. But worry not, our series...

  • Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Goldsboro Books Unveils Groundbreaking Crime Fiction Subscription Service, Goldsboro Crime Collective As Goldsboro Books proudly celebrates its 25th anniversary, the much admired independent bookstore announces its latest venture set to...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Goldsboro Books Unveils Groundbreaking Crime Fiction Subscription Service, Goldsboro Crime Collective As Goldsboro Books proudly celebrates its 25th anniversary, the much admired independent bookstore announces its latest venture set to...

1 of 4