Skip to product information
1 of 1

Goldsboro Books

978-1787303812

The Interpreter

The Interpreter

Publisher Harvill Secker

Released:

  • Signed by the Author
  • UK First Edition
  • First Printing
  • Hardcover


Regular price £14.99
Regular price Sale price £14.99
Sale Sold out
Rendering loop-subscriptions
Rendering loop-subscriptions

Available from:

Limited Edition Copies

View full details

About the book

THE MOST DANGEROUS PERSON IN THE COURTROOM ISN'T THE KILLER...

'Clever, atmospheric and utterly absorbing' Alice Clark-Platts, author of The Cove


Single mother Revelle Lee is an interpreter who spends her days translating for victims, witnesses and the accused across London. Only she knows what they're saying. Only she knows the truth.

When she believes a grave injustice is about to occur, and a guilty man is going to be labelled innocent, she has the power to twist an alibi to get the verdict she wants. She's willing to risk it all to do what's right.

But when someone discovers she lied, Revelle finds the cost might be too high... and she could lose everything, including her son.


Discover the shocking, unguessable debut thriller for fans of Louise Candlish, Harriet Tyce and Sarah Vaughan

***

Readers love THE INTERPRETER:

'I couldn't put it down... gripping'

'Loved this one! Gripping and exciting'

'Tense and enjoyable'

'I was instantly immersed'

'Unique... I was immediately drawn in by the characters'

'Incredible... had me completely engrossed'

'I loved how different the plot is'

'A great crime thriller'

'Completely fresh... it captures you from the start'

'This book is going to be huge!'

Collapsible content

About the Author

  • Professionally Packed

    All of our books that have a dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Book Condition & Notes

    All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Goldsboro Books Unveils Groundbreaking Crime Fiction Subscription Service, Goldsboro Crime Collective As Goldsboro Books proudly celebrates its 25th anniversary, the much admired independent bookstore announces its latest venture set to...

    Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Goldsboro Books Unveils Groundbreaking Crime Fiction Subscription Service, Goldsboro Crime Collective As Goldsboro Books proudly celebrates its 25th anniversary, the much admired independent bookstore announces its latest venture set to...

  • Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookshop Manager Elizabeth

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookshop Man...

    Discovering the right book to match your mood or the perfect special edition for your collection can be a delightful challenge. Our series of bookseller recommendations is here to help....

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookshop Man...

    Discovering the right book to match your mood or the perfect special edition for your collection can be a delightful challenge. Our series of bookseller recommendations is here to help....

  • Celebrating 25 Years of Literary Excellence: Goldsboro Books Announces Anniversary Anthology ‘25’

    Celebrating 25 Years of Literary Excellence: Go...

    London, United Kingdom - May 16, 2024 - Goldsboro Books, the renowned independent bookshop nestled in the heart of London and Brighton, is set to mark its 25th anniversary in...

    Celebrating 25 Years of Literary Excellence: Go...

    London, United Kingdom - May 16, 2024 - Goldsboro Books, the renowned independent bookshop nestled in the heart of London and Brighton, is set to mark its 25th anniversary in...

  • Bookseller Recommendations: Brighton Bookseller Ellen

    Bookseller Recommendations: Brighton Bookseller...

    We understand that it can be difficult to find the perfect book to scratch that specific reading itch you might have, or to find the best special edition to add...

    Bookseller Recommendations: Brighton Bookseller...

    We understand that it can be difficult to find the perfect book to scratch that specific reading itch you might have, or to find the best special edition to add...

1 of 4