Skip to product information
1 of 1

Goldsboro Books

9781471193408

The Smallest Man - PREM1ER EXCLUSIVE EDITION

The Smallest Man - PREM1ER EXCLUSIVE EDITION

by Frances Quinn

Publisher Simon & Schuster

Released:

  • Signed & Numbered
  • UK First Edition
  • First Printing
  • Hardcover
  • Limited Edition
  • Sprayed Edges


Regular price £49.99
Regular price Sale price £49.99
Sale Sold out
Rendering loop-subscriptions
Rendering loop-subscriptions

Available from:

Limited Edition 1000 Copies

View full details

About the book

I want you to remember something, Nat. Youre small on the outside. But inside youre as big as everyone else. You show people that and you wont go far wrong in life.

A compelling story perfect for fans of The Doll Factory, The Illumination of Ursula Flight and The Familiars.

My name is Nat Davy. Perhaps youve heard of me? There was a time when people up and down the land knew my name, though they only ever knew half the story.

The year of 1625, it was, when a single shilling changed my life. That shilling got me taken off to London, where they hid me in a pie, of all things, so I could be given as a gift to the new queen of England.

They called me the queens dwarf, but I was more than that. I was her friend, when she had no one else, and later on, when the people of England turned against their king, it was me who saved her life. When they turned the world upside down, I was there, right at the heart of it, and this is my story.

Inspired by a true story, and spanning two decades that changed England for ever, The Smallest Man is a heartwarming tale about being different, but not letting it hold you back. About being brave enough to take a chance, even if the odds arent good. And about how, when everything else is falling apart, true friendship holds people together.

Praise for The Smallest Man:

An enchanting tale about a small man with a big heart. Nat Davy is so charming that I couldn't bear to put this book down. I loved it Louise Hare, author of This Lovely City

A fascinating tale of extraordinary accomplishment, and a story about how anything is possible and how love has always been a beacon of hope Phillip Schofield

'I adored Nat Davys witty narrative as his personal struggles and triumphs unfolded alongside the compelling events of a troubled court and a Queen in jeopardy. I found myself rooting for the Smallest Man in England from the very first page' Sonia Velton, author of Blackberry and Wild Rose

Collapsible content

About the Author

Frances Quinn

Before winning the Great British Bake Off, Quinn's background was in design, studying Textile Design at Nottingham Trent University and going on to work within design companies in London and Vancouver She is often asked whether she would choose baking or design? It’s never a choice and always a collaboration of the two. She is constantly thinking creatively whether designing with food or fabric. It’s what drives her ideas and is the ingredient that helps her produce unique and edible designs.

  • Professionally Packed

    All of our books that have a dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Book Condition & Notes

    All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Frequently Asked Questions: Exclusive Edition of "Empire of the Damned" by Jay Kristoff

    Frequently Asked Questions: Exclusive Edition o...

    1. What features does the Goldsboro exclusive edition of "Empire of the Damned" have? The Goldsboro exclusive edition of "Empire of the Damned" by Jay Kristoff will feature block sprayed...

    Frequently Asked Questions: Exclusive Edition o...

    1. What features does the Goldsboro exclusive edition of "Empire of the Damned" have? The Goldsboro exclusive edition of "Empire of the Damned" by Jay Kristoff will feature block sprayed...

  • The Original Book Club - PREM1ER

    The Original Book Club - PREM1ER

    I love the idea that each book is numbered and limited, they're extra special because they're personalised with those sought-after signatures, and they are not on tip-in pages.

    The Original Book Club - PREM1ER

    I love the idea that each book is numbered and limited, they're extra special because they're personalised with those sought-after signatures, and they are not on tip-in pages.

  • Goldsboro Books Twelve Days of Christmas

    Goldsboro Books Twelve Days of Christmas

    Our first gift to you this festive season is the launch of our new website and in celebration of our major website upgrade, we're delighted to introduce our "Twelve Days...

    Goldsboro Books Twelve Days of Christmas

    Our first gift to you this festive season is the launch of our new website and in celebration of our major website upgrade, we're delighted to introduce our "Twelve Days...

  • 2023 Gift Guide: The Best Gifts For Book Lovers

    2023 Gift Guide: The Best Gifts For Book Lovers

    The festive holidays are the perfect time to escape the cold, cosy up with a hot drink and lose yourself in a new book. Especially during that strange time between...

    2023 Gift Guide: The Best Gifts For Book Lovers

    The festive holidays are the perfect time to escape the cold, cosy up with a hot drink and lose yourself in a new book. Especially during that strange time between...

1 of 4