Skip to product information
1 of 1

Goldsboro Books

978-1789545821

The Wall (City of Victory)

The Wall (City of Victory)

Publisher

Released:


Regular price £20.00
Regular price Sale price £20.00
Sale Sold out
Rendering loop-subscriptions
Rendering loop-subscriptions

Available from:

Limited Edition Copies

View full details

About the book

From bestselling historian Adrian Goldsworthy, the final book in his authentic, action-packed trilogy set on the frontiers of the Roman Empire.

AD 117: BRITANNIA. Roman centurion Flavius Ferox is trying to live a quiet life of dignified leisure, overseeing his wife's estate and resisting the urge to murder an annoying neighbour - until someone else does it for him.

Dragged back into a life of violence, Ferox finds himself chasing raiders, fighting chieftains and negotiating with kings. Under the new emperor, Hadrian, the whole world seems to be changing: old friends are now enemies, enemies claim they are friends, and new and deadly threats lurk in the shadows.

When Hadrian himself comes to Britannia to inspect his great wall, war erupts suddenly. Ferox is the only one who can save the emperor - but with his family, and his own life, in danger, he must first decide whose side he is on.

Gritty, gripping and profoundly authentic, The Wall is the final book in the City of Victory trilogy from bestselling historian Adrian Goldsworthy. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Harry Sidebottom.

Reviews for Adrian Goldsworthy

'No one writes more convincing Roman fiction.' Harry Sidebottom
'Gritty and realistic.' Daily Telegraph
'An extraordinarily rich picture of a battle on the Roman empire's borders.' The Times
'Brings the reader closer to the true nature of Roman Britain.' New Books Magazine

Collapsible content

About the Author

  • Professionally Packed

    All of our books that have a dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Book Condition & Notes

    All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Goldsboro Books Unveils Groundbreaking Crime Fiction Subscription Service, Goldsboro Crime Collective As Goldsboro Books proudly celebrates its 25th anniversary, the much admired independent bookstore announces its latest venture set to...

    Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Goldsboro Books Unveils Groundbreaking Crime Fiction Subscription Service, Goldsboro Crime Collective As Goldsboro Books proudly celebrates its 25th anniversary, the much admired independent bookstore announces its latest venture set to...

  • Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookshop Manager Elizabeth

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookshop Man...

    Discovering the right book to match your mood or the perfect special edition for your collection can be a delightful challenge. Our series of bookseller recommendations is here to help....

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookshop Man...

    Discovering the right book to match your mood or the perfect special edition for your collection can be a delightful challenge. Our series of bookseller recommendations is here to help....

  • Celebrating 25 Years of Literary Excellence: Goldsboro Books Announces Anniversary Anthology ‘25’

    Celebrating 25 Years of Literary Excellence: Go...

    London, United Kingdom - May 16, 2024 - Goldsboro Books, the renowned independent bookshop nestled in the heart of London and Brighton, is set to mark its 25th anniversary in...

    Celebrating 25 Years of Literary Excellence: Go...

    London, United Kingdom - May 16, 2024 - Goldsboro Books, the renowned independent bookshop nestled in the heart of London and Brighton, is set to mark its 25th anniversary in...

  • Bookseller Recommendations: Brighton Bookseller Ellen

    Bookseller Recommendations: Brighton Bookseller...

    We understand that it can be difficult to find the perfect book to scratch that specific reading itch you might have, or to find the best special edition to add...

    Bookseller Recommendations: Brighton Bookseller...

    We understand that it can be difficult to find the perfect book to scratch that specific reading itch you might have, or to find the best special edition to add...

1 of 4