Skip to product information
1 of 1

Goldsboro Books

978-0008145453

The Wolf Road and Bitter Sun - Matching Numbered Set

The Wolf Road and Bitter Sun - Matching Numbered Set

by Beth Lewis

Publisher The Borough Press

Released:

  • Signed & Numbered
  • UK First Edition
  • First Printing
  • Hardcover
  • Limited Edition
  • Sprayed Edges


Regular price £149.99
Regular price Sale price £149.99
Sale Sold out
Rendering loop-subscriptions
Rendering loop-subscriptions

Available from:

Limited Edition 750 Copies

View full details

About the book

A debut literary thriller from an incredible new voice. What do you do when the man who gave you everything turns out to be a killer? Perfect for fans of STATION ELEVEN by Emily St. John Mandel.

Since the Damn Stupid turned the clock back on civilization by centuries, the world has been a harsher place. But Elka has learned everything she needs to survive from the man she calls Trapper, the solitary hunter who took her in when she was just seven years old.

So when Elka sees the Wanted poster in town, her simple existence is shattered. Her Trapper Kreagar Hallet is wanted for murder. Even worse, Magistrate Lyon is hot on his trail, and she wants to talk to Elka.

Elka flees into the vast wilderness, determined to find her true parents. But Lyon is never far behind and shes not the only one following Elkas every move. There will be a reckoning, one that will push friendships to the limit and force Elka to confront the dark memories of her past.

Collapsible content

About the Author

Beth Lewis

Beth Lewis was raised in the wilds of Cornwall and split her childhood between books and the beach.


She has travelled extensively and has had close encounters with black bears, killer whales, and Great White sharks. She has been, at turns, a bank cashier, fire performer, juggler, and is currently a Commissioning Editor at a leading London publisher.


Her debut novel, The Wolf Road, was shortlisted for the inaugural Glass Bell Award. Bitter Sun is her second novel and her most recent novel is Children of the Sun.

  • Professionally Packed

    All of our books that have a dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Book Condition & Notes

    A matching numbered set (4/750 and 4/250) of The Wolf Road and Bitter Sun

1 of 4