Skip to product information
1 of 1

Goldsboro Books

978-1800811294

You'd Look Better as a Ghost

You'd Look Better as a Ghost

Publisher Viper

Released:

  • Signed by the Author
  • UK First Edition
  • First Printing
  • Hardcover


Regular price £14.99
Regular price Sale price £14.99
Sale Sold out
Rendering loop-subscriptions
Rendering loop-subscriptions

Available from:

Limited Edition Copies

View full details

About the book

'An absolute roller-coaster of a read' - DAILY MAIL
'The most fun you're ever likely to have with a hammer-wielding maniac' - DAILY EXPRESS
'Refreshingly original and laugh-out-loud funny' - CLARE MACKINTOSH

I have a gift. I see people as ghosts before they die.
Of course, it helps that I'm the one killing them.


The night after her father's funeral, Claire meets Lucas in a bar. Lucas doesn't know it, but it's not a chance meeting. One thoughtless mistyped email has put him in the crosshairs of an extremely put-out serial killer. But even before they make eye contact, before Claire lets him buy her a drink, before she takes him home and carves him up into little pieces, something about that night is very wrong. Because someone is watching Claire. Someone who is about to discover her murderous little hobby.

The thing is, it's not sensible to tangle with a part-time serial killer, even one who is distracted by attending a weekly bereavement support group and trying to get her art career off the ground. Claire will do anything to keep her secret hidden - not to mention the bodies buried in her garden. Let the games begin...

Dexter meets Killing Eve in this superb thriller, perfect for fans of How To Kill Your Family and My Sister, the Serial Killer.

'A welcome addition to darkly humorous female serial killer novels' - GUARDIAN
'Delightfully shocking and irreverently funny' - JANICE HALLETT
'If Bret Easton Ellis ever went to grief counselling, this would be just the kind of brilliant book he'd write' - PHILIPPA EAST

Collapsible content

About the Author

  • Professionally Packed

    All of our books that have a dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Book Condition & Notes

    All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Goldsboro Books Unveils Groundbreaking Crime Fiction Subscription Service, Goldsboro Crime Collective As Goldsboro Books proudly celebrates its 25th anniversary, the much admired independent bookstore announces its latest venture set to...

    Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Goldsboro Books Unveils Groundbreaking Crime Fiction Subscription Service, Goldsboro Crime Collective As Goldsboro Books proudly celebrates its 25th anniversary, the much admired independent bookstore announces its latest venture set to...

  • Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookshop Manager Elizabeth

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookshop Man...

    Discovering the right book to match your mood or the perfect special edition for your collection can be a delightful challenge. Our series of bookseller recommendations is here to help....

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookshop Man...

    Discovering the right book to match your mood or the perfect special edition for your collection can be a delightful challenge. Our series of bookseller recommendations is here to help....

  • Celebrating 25 Years of Literary Excellence: Goldsboro Books Announces Anniversary Anthology ‘25’

    Celebrating 25 Years of Literary Excellence: Go...

    London, United Kingdom - May 16, 2024 - Goldsboro Books, the renowned independent bookshop nestled in the heart of London and Brighton, is set to mark its 25th anniversary in...

    Celebrating 25 Years of Literary Excellence: Go...

    London, United Kingdom - May 16, 2024 - Goldsboro Books, the renowned independent bookshop nestled in the heart of London and Brighton, is set to mark its 25th anniversary in...

  • Bookseller Recommendations: Brighton Bookseller Ellen

    Bookseller Recommendations: Brighton Bookseller...

    We understand that it can be difficult to find the perfect book to scratch that specific reading itch you might have, or to find the best special edition to add...

    Bookseller Recommendations: Brighton Bookseller...

    We understand that it can be difficult to find the perfect book to scratch that specific reading itch you might have, or to find the best special edition to add...

1 of 4