Skip to product information
1 of 1

Goldsboro Books

978-1398520042

Sisters of Sword and Shadow

Sisters of Sword and Shadow

Publisher Simon & Schuster

Released:

  • Signed by the Author
  • UK First Edition
  • First Printing
  • Hardcover


Regular price £16.99
Regular price Sale price £16.99
Sale Sold out
Rendering loop-subscriptions
Rendering loop-subscriptions

Available from:

Limited Edition Copies

View full details

About the book

What if the Knights of the Round Table had a female counterpart? An epic Arthurian fantasy reimagining from the UKs leading and bestselling feminist writer, Laura Bates, for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sarah J. Maas.

'An interesting thing happens, when a man is defeated in combat by a woman . . . He tells nobody.'

Destined for an arranged marriage, Cass dreams of freedom. So when a fierce and beautiful leatherclad woman rides up and offers to take her away, Cass doesnt hesitate to join her. She is introduced to the Sisters of Sword and Shadow - a group of female knights training to fight, protect their community and right the wrongs of men. Drawn into a world of ancient feuds, glorious battles, and deadly intrigue, Cass soon discovers she holds a power that could change not only her own fate but that of her entire sisterhood.

Introducing Laura Bates' fantasy debut, the first in a breathtaking and sweeping duology, exploring questions about power, courage and the stories we tell about the past.

Praise for Sisters of Sword and Shadow:

Sisters of Sword and Shadow is absolutely brilliant. Beautiful, fierce, and furious - full of the power and magic of sisterhood in every sense. I loved it. Katherine Webber, bestselling author of Twin Crowns

An empowering and courageous tale of a daring sisterhood in which true chivalry means fighting for what you believe in. Bea Fitzgerald, bestselling author of Girl, Goddess, Queen

A dazzling tale of courage, power and sisterhood, with a heroine to truly root for. I loved every breathtaking minute of this fierce, feminist epic fantasy. Catherine Doyle, bestselling author of Twin Crowns

Collapsible content

About the Author

  • Professionally Packed

    All of our books that have a dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Book Condition & Notes

    All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Frequently Asked Questions: Exclusive Edition of "Empire of the Damned" by Jay Kristoff

    Frequently Asked Questions: Exclusive Edition o...

    1. What features does the Goldsboro exclusive edition of "Empire of the Damned" have? The Goldsboro exclusive edition of "Empire of the Damned" by Jay Kristoff will feature block sprayed...

    Frequently Asked Questions: Exclusive Edition o...

    1. What features does the Goldsboro exclusive edition of "Empire of the Damned" have? The Goldsboro exclusive edition of "Empire of the Damned" by Jay Kristoff will feature block sprayed...

  • The Original Book Club - PREM1ER

    The Original Book Club - PREM1ER

    I love the idea that each book is numbered and limited, they're extra special because they're personalised with those sought-after signatures, and they are not on tip-in pages.

    The Original Book Club - PREM1ER

    I love the idea that each book is numbered and limited, they're extra special because they're personalised with those sought-after signatures, and they are not on tip-in pages.

  • Goldsboro Books Twelve Days of Christmas

    Goldsboro Books Twelve Days of Christmas

    Our first gift to you this festive season is the launch of our new website and in celebration of our major website upgrade, we're delighted to introduce our "Twelve Days...

    Goldsboro Books Twelve Days of Christmas

    Our first gift to you this festive season is the launch of our new website and in celebration of our major website upgrade, we're delighted to introduce our "Twelve Days...

  • 2023 Gift Guide: The Best Gifts For Book Lovers

    2023 Gift Guide: The Best Gifts For Book Lovers

    The festive holidays are the perfect time to escape the cold, cosy up with a hot drink and lose yourself in a new book. Especially during that strange time between...

    2023 Gift Guide: The Best Gifts For Book Lovers

    The festive holidays are the perfect time to escape the cold, cosy up with a hot drink and lose yourself in a new book. Especially during that strange time between...

1 of 4