Skip to product information
1 of 1

Goldsboro Books

9780008422790

The Red House

The Red House

by Roz Watkins

Publisher HQ

Released:

  • Signed by the Author
  • UK First Edition
  • First Printing
  • Hardcover


Regular price £14.99
Regular price Sale price £14.99
Sale Sold out
Rendering loop-subscriptions
Rendering loop-subscriptions

Available from:

Limited Edition Copies

View full details

About the book

The thrilling new standalone novel from the bestselling author, perfect for fans of Lucy Foley and Tana French.

IT WAS THE CRIME THAT SHOCKED A NATION.

The Flowers were the perfect family. Until the day fifteen-year-old Joseph shot dead his parents and baby brother whilst his younger sister Eve hid. The family home became known as The Red House, the place where the walls were covered in blood.

THEY THOUGHT THEY HAD THE KILLER.

No one knows why Joseph murdered his family: the following day he crashed his car and has been in a coma for two decades. Eves always known he did it; she saw the crime, after all.

WHAT IF THEY WERE WRONG?

But how reliable a witness is a five-year-old? Now an adult, Eve is forced to re-examine her memories when disturbing new evidence about the case comes to light. Because if Joseph didnt do it, then the killers still out there and theyre coming back for the girl who escaped

I wanted to immediately start reading again to check the very clever clues A clever and engaging mystery with a resolution that will completely blow you away
Susi Holliday, author of
The Hike

Roz Watkins writing holds you still and keeps you turning pages. I love everything she writes Suzy K. Quinn, author of Not My Daughter

The Red House wowed me from the very first page! Its beautifully written, with a perfect sense of pace Amanda Brittany, author of Im Watching You

A proper page turner with a brilliantly juicy twist Lisa Hall, author of The Woman in the Woods

Roz Watkins writes books so full of atmosphere, you have to keep checking youre safely at home, reading, and not actually living through every dark moment with the characters. Superb CS Green, author of The Whisper House

Collapsible content

About the Author

Roz Watkins

Roz Watkins is the author of the DI Meg Dalton crime series and the standalone thriller, 'The Red House'.

Her first book, The Devil's Dice, was shortlisted for the CWA Debut Dagger Award, was the Times crime book of the month, and was optioned for TV.

Roz studied Engineering and History and Philosophy of Science at Cambridge University, before training in patent law. She was a partner in a firm of patent attorneys in Derby, but this has absolutely nothing to do with there being a dead one in her first novel. She is also an animal trainer and a qualified hypnotherapist, which provides plenty of scope for coming up with interesting murders!

Roz now lives in Cornwall and is a Royal Literary Fund fellow, helping students with their writing at the University of Exeter in Penryn.

She spends much of her time being ordered around by two very demanding cats, and also likes to walk on the coast, scouting out murder locations.

  • Professionally Packed

    All of our books that have a dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Book Condition & Notes

    All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

1 of 4