Skip to product information
1 of 1

Goldsboro Books

978-0356511436

The Sisters of the Winter Wood

The Sisters of the Winter Wood

by Rena Rossner

Publisher Orbit

Released:

  • Signed & Numbered
  • UK First Edition
  • First Printing
  • Hardcover
  • Limited Edition
  • Sprayed Edges


Regular price £100.00
Regular price Sale price £100.00
Sale Sold out
Rendering loop-subscriptions
Rendering loop-subscriptions

Available from:

Limited Edition 250 Copies

View full details

About the book

A magical debut with a fairy tale feel that will break your heart... Perfect for fans of The Night Circus, The Bear and the Nightingale and Uprooted

A magical tale of secrets, family ties and fairy tales weaving through history. Raised in a small village surrounded by vast forests, Liba and Laya have lived a peaceful sheltered life - even if they've heard of troubling times for Jews elsewhere. When their parents travel to visit their dying grandfather, the sisters are left behind in their home in the woods.

But before they leave, Liba discovers the secret that their Tati can transform into a bear, and their Mami into a swan. Perhaps, Liba realizes, the old fairy tales are true. She must guard this secret carefully, even from her beloved sister.

Soon a troupe of mysterious men appear in town and Laya falls under their spell-despite their mother's warning to be wary of strangers. And these are not the only dangers lurking in the woods...

The sisters will need each other if they are to become the women they need to be - and save their people from the dark forces that draw closer.

Captivating and boldly imaginative, with a tale of sisterhood at its heart, Rena Rossner's debut invites you to enter a world filled with magic, folklore and the dangers of the woods.

Collapsible content

About the Author

Rena Rossner

We're sorry, we currently don't have a biography for this author.

  • Professionally Packed

    All of our books that have a dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Book Condition & Notes

    All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller - Chiara

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller -...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    We're back with more bookseller recommendations! Today, London bookseller, Chiara, shares some of her favourite recent reads and some of her highly anticipated upcoming releases. Discover something new to add...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller -...

    We're back with more bookseller recommendations! Today, London bookseller, Chiara, shares some of her favourite recent reads and some of her highly anticipated upcoming releases. Discover something new to add...

  • Glass Bell Award 2024: LONGLIST

    Glass Bell Award 2024: LONGLIST

    Rebecca McDonnell

    DEBUTS & BESTSELLERS ANNOUNCED FOR THE 2024 GOLDSBORO BOOKS GLASS BELL AWARD A winner of the British Book Awards Debut of the Year, a serial killer thriller, an epic and...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Glass Bell Award 2024: LONGLIST

    DEBUTS & BESTSELLERS ANNOUNCED FOR THE 2024 GOLDSBORO BOOKS GLASS BELL AWARD A winner of the British Book Awards Debut of the Year, a serial killer thriller, an epic and...

  • Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller Harveen

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller H...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Discovering the perfect sci-fi or fantasy book today can be a delightful challenge with so many sub-genres, authors, tropes, and special editions to pick from. But worry not, our series...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller H...

    Discovering the perfect sci-fi or fantasy book today can be a delightful challenge with so many sub-genres, authors, tropes, and special editions to pick from. But worry not, our series...

  • Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Goldsboro Books Unveils Groundbreaking Crime Fiction Subscription Service, Goldsboro Crime Collective As Goldsboro Books proudly celebrates its 25th anniversary, the much admired independent bookstore announces its latest venture set to...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Goldsboro Books Unveils Groundbreaking Crime Fiction Subscription Service, Goldsboro Crime Collective As Goldsboro Books proudly celebrates its 25th anniversary, the much admired independent bookstore announces its latest venture set to...

1 of 4