Skip to product information
1 of 1

Goldsboro Books

9781510107908

The Storm and the Sea Hawk

The Storm and the Sea Hawk

by Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Publisher Orion Children's Books

Released:

  • Signed by the author
  • Hardback
  • UK First Edition, First Printing


Regular price £14.99
Regular price Sale price £14.99
Sale Sold out
Rendering loop-subscriptions
Rendering loop-subscriptions

Available from:

Limited Edition Copies

View full details

About the book

The thrilling second Geomancer book in the epic fantasy trilogy from the bestselling, award-winning Kiran Millwood Hargrave, for readers of Philip Pullman and Katherine Rundell.

'Destined to be a classic' Garth Nix
'This tale of adventure and magic is as brave as it is exciting' Independent
'A stunning adventure' Cressida Cowell

Unlock a magic that could change the world ... or destroy it.

Ysolda is on the run, travelling with a rebellious princess to the wilds of the Drakken Peak - on the back of a huge sea wolf.

With her faithful sea hawk Nara by her side, her quest to find the fabled magic of the Geomancer is just beginning ...

From the author of The Girl of Ink and Stars, Julia and the Shark and The Mercies, the Geomancer trilogy is a new modern classic for readers young and old.

Kiran Millwood Hargrave is winner of the Wainwright Prize (in Sept 2023), the Waterstones Book Prize, and the British Book Awards Children's Book of the Year.

Collapsible content

About the Author

Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Kiran’s books include The Girl of Ink & Stars, which was the winner of the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2017; The Island at the End of Everything, which was shortlisted for the Costa Children’s Book Award 2017; and The Way Past Winter, which won the Blackwell’s Children’s Book of the Year Award 2018.

Her first YA novel, The Deathless Girls, a reimagining of the origin stories of the so-called ‘brides of Dracula’, was shortlisted for the YA Book Prize, and the Foyles Book of the Year 2019.

Her debut book for adults, The Mercies, previously titled Vardø, was subject to a 13-way auction and called ‘unquestionably the book of the 2018 London Book Fair’ by The Bookseller. The Mercies was published by Picador in February 2020, and debuted at number 1 on The Times Bestseller List, and number 5 on the Sunday Times Bestseller Chart. It won a Betty Trask Award and was named a NYT Most Notable Book of 2020. Her second novel for adults is The Dance Tree.

  • Professionally Packed

    All of our books that have a dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Book Condition & Notes

  • Bringer of Dust by J.M. Miro  (Important pre-order information)

    Bringer of Dust by J.M. Miro (Important pre-or...

    Goldsboro Books

    We are very excited to share more information on our exclusive edition copies of The Bringer of Dust by J.M. Miro. This breath taking sequel to Ordinary Monsters that delves even...

    Goldsboro Books

    Bringer of Dust by J.M. Miro (Important pre-or...

    We are very excited to share more information on our exclusive edition copies of The Bringer of Dust by J.M. Miro. This breath taking sequel to Ordinary Monsters that delves even...

  • Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller - Chiara

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller -...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    We're back with more bookseller recommendations! Today, London bookseller, Chiara, shares some of her favourite recent reads and some of her highly anticipated upcoming releases. Discover something new to add...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller -...

    We're back with more bookseller recommendations! Today, London bookseller, Chiara, shares some of her favourite recent reads and some of her highly anticipated upcoming releases. Discover something new to add...

  • Glass Bell Award 2024: LONGLIST

    Glass Bell Award 2024: LONGLIST

    Rebecca McDonnell

    DEBUTS & BESTSELLERS ANNOUNCED FOR THE 2024 GOLDSBORO BOOKS GLASS BELL AWARD A winner of the British Book Awards Debut of the Year, a serial killer thriller, an epic and...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Glass Bell Award 2024: LONGLIST

    DEBUTS & BESTSELLERS ANNOUNCED FOR THE 2024 GOLDSBORO BOOKS GLASS BELL AWARD A winner of the British Book Awards Debut of the Year, a serial killer thriller, an epic and...

  • Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller Harveen

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller H...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Discovering the perfect sci-fi or fantasy book today can be a delightful challenge with so many sub-genres, authors, tropes, and special editions to pick from. But worry not, our series...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller H...

    Discovering the perfect sci-fi or fantasy book today can be a delightful challenge with so many sub-genres, authors, tropes, and special editions to pick from. But worry not, our series...

1 of 4