Skip to product information
1 of 1

Goldsboro Books

978-1785036347

The Toymakers

The Toymakers

by Robert Dinsdale

Publisher Del Rey

Released:

  • Signed by the Author
  • UK First Edition
  • First Printing
  • Hardcover


Regular price £12.99
Regular price Sale price £12.99
Sale Sold out
Rendering loop-subscriptions
Rendering loop-subscriptions

Available from:

Limited Edition Copies

View full details

About the book

Do you remember when you believed in magic?

It is 1917, and while war wages across Europe, in the heart of London, there is
a place of hope and enchantment.


The Emporium sells toys that capture the imagination of children and adults alike: patchwork dogs that seem alive, toy boxes that are bigger on the inside, soldiers that can fight battles of their own. Into this family business comes young Cathy Wray, running away from a shameful past. The Emporium takes her in, makes her one of its own.


But Cathy is about to discover that the Emporium has secrets of its own


A dark enchanting, spectacularly imaginative novel perfect for fans of THE MINIATURIST

Collapsible content

About the Author

Robert Dinsdale

We're sorry, we currently don't have a biography for this author.

  • Professionally Packed

    All of our books that have a dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Book Condition & Notes

    All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

  • Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller Harveen

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller H...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Discovering the perfect sci-fi or fantasy book today can be a delightful challenge with so many sub-genres, authors, tropes, and special editions to pick from. But worry not, our series...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookseller H...

    Discovering the perfect sci-fi or fantasy book today can be a delightful challenge with so many sub-genres, authors, tropes, and special editions to pick from. But worry not, our series...

  • Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Goldsboro Books Unveils Groundbreaking Crime Fiction Subscription Service, Goldsboro Crime Collective As Goldsboro Books proudly celebrates its 25th anniversary, the much admired independent bookstore announces its latest venture set to...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Goldsboro Crime Collective

    Goldsboro Books Unveils Groundbreaking Crime Fiction Subscription Service, Goldsboro Crime Collective As Goldsboro Books proudly celebrates its 25th anniversary, the much admired independent bookstore announces its latest venture set to...

  • Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookshop Manager Elizabeth

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookshop Man...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Discovering the right book to match your mood or the perfect special edition for your collection can be a delightful challenge. Our series of bookseller recommendations is here to help....

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Bookseller Recommendations: London Bookshop Man...

    Discovering the right book to match your mood or the perfect special edition for your collection can be a delightful challenge. Our series of bookseller recommendations is here to help....

  • Celebrating 25 Years of Literary Excellence: Goldsboro Books Announces Anniversary Anthology ‘25’

    Celebrating 25 Years of Literary Excellence: Go...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    London, United Kingdom - May 16, 2024 - Goldsboro Books, the renowned independent bookshop nestled in the heart of London and Brighton, is set to mark its 25th anniversary in...

    Rebecca McDonnell

    Celebrating 25 Years of Literary Excellence: Go...

    London, United Kingdom - May 16, 2024 - Goldsboro Books, the renowned independent bookshop nestled in the heart of London and Brighton, is set to mark its 25th anniversary in...

1 of 4